Pecan Breaded Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
really nice alternative to my usual southern style fried chicken. Try to get the pecans chopped up pretty fine so they stick well. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Ground the pecans, mixed them w/ panko and flour and used a combination of pan-frying and baking. The pecans clung to the chicken fairly well but some of the coating got too dark and some fell away. I'll definitely make this again, adding more spices to the maple syrup to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilysometimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I found this dish delicious! I altered a little. I used pancake syrup (it's what I had) and added some molasses to help it stick. It' worked great! I read many reviews in this so I also used a lower heat! The pecans are best when crushed almost fine and I added bread crumbs and garlic powder. It was great!! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
I loved this chicken! I used Naturally Fresh Salad Topping Roasted and Glazed Pecan Pieces that I chopped as fine as possible to better stick to the chicken. I have never reviewed a recipe here before, but was inspired by how delicious this chicken was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m2bmic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Used walnuts as I was out of pecans. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitelotuskim

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Thought this meal was great! I took my time cooking the chicken on the stove then placed in the oven as others recommended! Yummy! My hubby doesn't like sweet dinners so he wasn't too impressed. My son LOVED this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marion, Texas, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Couldn't believe how good this was and so easy! The chicken was incredibly moist and tender when cooked 15 minutes. I used olive oil rather than Vegetable oil because I like it better and I believe it is very important to use real maple syrup rather than pancake syrup. Chop the pecans as fine as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Shimrak Crayton
Home Town: Baden, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
my chicken turned out moist and flavorful. I highly recommend its quick, easy and delightful. A great recipe for a beginner to seem like a master.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was AMAZING! I cooked 7 (smaller) pieces of chicken and they are GONE and we're still craving more. The only change I made was using honey instead of syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
My wife made this last night and this will definitely be on the menu again. Sweet and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States