Pecan Breaded Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Wonderful! We absolutely loved it. Will make it again. Easy, but taste elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
My favorite way to cook chicken. I browned the chicken on the stove, then finished it in the oven so the pecans wouldn't burn. The chicken was so moist and flavorful... an absolutely awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Like others, it was difficult to keep the pecan crust on the chicken. Next time I'd sautée the chicken until brown and then finish in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
this didn't turn out very good for us... the chicken didn't have a lot of flavor and nobody in my family enjoyed the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Mmmmm, delicious, and very moist. I followed the suggestion of using bread crumbs. I ground the pecans in the food processor & mixed them with Panko bread crumbs. The breading still fell off when I fried it, turning it ever so carefully. I tried adding a bit of flour to the mixture with it to see if that would help.....it didn't. I think you need to add something into the syrup to make the mixture stick better. I used Grade B Pure Maple Syrup. Any suggestions? I am not a cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Baked at 350 for about 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I find it quite interesting that people found this recipe delicious. I found that the maple syrup with the chicken was an absolutely awful combination. I baked my chicken (crushed my pecans by putting them in a plastic bag and banging on them with a wooden spoon, so I didn't have a problem with not having them fine enough), and then made a sauce by using the juices from the baking dish and reducing that in a skillet with some red wine and chicken bouillon. I actually thought that made a quite delicious combination and really counteracted the overly sweet maple syrup. Would absolutely not eat the chicken without it, however. I would make this again, however (I really liked the chicken and the pecans), but will skip out on the syrup, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
One word - Heaven!! Made this exactly as written and it was divine. I did finely chop the pecans using my hand-held chopper, and had no problem getting the pecan/flour mixture to stick to the chicken. If you have thin or split-chicken breasts 12-15 minutes of cooking time is sufficient, but if they are full and thick, you'll probably need 20 minutes or more. If that's the case, keep it med-low and slow, so as not to burn the pecans, and you might need to add a little more butter and oil to the pan as they cook. Wow, was this good! Thanks, Rhonda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I did not read the reviews, just make it. there is so much information left out. My chicken was not done and the breading was black. I should have known because browning nuts is tricky and they can burn fast. It was a struggle to just keep them from burning and I was on medium. Wish I had known to grind the pecans fine and oven cook the rest of the way. Chicken was not done and I had to scrape off the burned nut mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abbyrose14
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I only used honey, salt and crushed pecans and baked the chicken instead of frying it (350 for 20-25 minutes). It was so delicious and pretty healthy without the added oil, butter and flour. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States