Pecan Breaded Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
It was hard not to burn the nuts and keep them from falling off chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
If pan frying you definently need to cut breasts in half or pound chicken out before cooking otherwise does not get cooked in center without burning nuts. Once I fixed this they were very good and would recommend making family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
My family LOVED this recipe. I'll make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbellingham
Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Wilton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
The whole family enjoyed this very much. I listened to another reviewer and used MOntreal Steak Seasoning but we all agreed that it detracted from the maple/pecan flavors. The strong pepper in the Montreal was to much. Next time I would cook as written. I cook for 5 big eaters so to speed the process along I browned in the pan and finished in the oven - worked well. I also tried cooking some only in the oven and that worked well, too. A very different texture and color but nice in it's own way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I made this fabuous chicken recipe tonight for dinner. My husband and I both loved it. I made just a couple of small changes. I salted and peppered the chicken breasts before putting them in the syrup. I used pancake syrup because in our small community we do not have access to real maple syrup and they tasted just fine. I also ground the pecans in my food processor and they stuck to the chicken just fine. I browned the chicken on low heat until lightly browned and finished them off in a 350 degree oven and they were moist and tender and the color was beautiful. My husband requested that I make them again and again. Next time I think I will try them cut up in a salad.I will also make chicken strips for my grandchildren. These are good enough for company! Just be patient and brown them carefully and you will be satisfied with this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carrollton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
not a fan. the chicken was moist but I didn't care for the flavor of the breading. I pan fried it and then finished in the oven, so the topping stayed on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This recipe sure did please this Texas Girl. Pecan encrusted? check. Maple Syrup... you had me at hello! I did put my pecans through a food processor to get them fine like others suggested. Other than that, I didn't change a thing. My husband and I were very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I would have to agree with a lot of other reviews that it is very difficult to get the crust to stick. I ground my pecans down to be like small gravel and it didn't stick and ended up burning in the pan. Next time, I would definitely cook the chicken breasts in the oven for 25-30 minutes at 350 and then do the pecan crust in a pan afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktAZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
The recipe was good, but I think a few tweaks are needed. First of all, use real maple syrup. We only had some pancake syrup around and it was really too thick to work easily with while coating the chicken. I think I'm going to use my food processor and grind the pecans finer. This should make a more even coating. All in all, the chicken smelled wonderful while cooking and tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pataskala, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States