Pecan Breaded Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This was a great chicken recipe. I cut the chicken breast into thin slices and grounded the pecans very small. The only thing I didn't like was it was a little soggy. Otherwise, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I really liked this chicken and it was so easy to make. I think the next time i make it I will try a little honey on the chicken instead of the maple syurp to give it more of a sweeter taste. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This was excellent! I made a few changes based on other reviews...I seasoned pounded chicken with garlic salt. Placed pecans, panko breadcrumbs, a pat of butter, and flour in food processor. I patted mixture on chicken that I brushed with maple syrup. Right before I placed in oven I drizzled syrup over pecan breaded chicken and then baked for 20 minutes at 450 and then another 15 minutes at 325. It turned out great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Tasty! Be careful to have the heat low enough or else your pecans will burn. It might have worked better as chicken strips, or with very thin chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roselyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Oh man was this good! I was flying around the kitchen in a real hurry to get dinner ready after work. My food processor had just been washed and wasn't dry enough... The pecans picked up the moisture and wouldn't grind down. I added extra flour and everything seemed ok. I baked in the oven at 425 degrees for a short time as the chicken was pounded out very thin. Most of the pecans fell of but the flavor was fantastic!!! I sprinkled the fallen pecans on at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefRae09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Wonderful idea!! Used boneless pork loin chops because that is what we had on hand - they were quite thick and frozen, which I thawed IN the maple syrup and left in the syrup for another hour or so to marinate somewhat. Then put pecans in food processor until finely ground and patted firmly into the chops. Browned in a mix of butter and grapeseed oil and then placed in 325 degree oven for an hour or so to insure they were completely cooked and in an attempt to tenderize. Great flavor - didn't add any other seasoning (a rarity for us) and reasonably tender too. Thanks for a great idea - will use on chicken breasts (or thighs!) next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Easy and delicious recipe. I pounded and boiled the chicken and finely chopped up the pecans. Definitely would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This recipe was okay. Nothing special, but not fantastic or bad. I might try it again with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Sweet and simple. :) I crushed my pecans in a quart sized baggie with the bottom of my measuring cup- I had no problem keeping the nuts on. I also had to bake to finish cooking since my meat was thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNEJDL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
great on top of a salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States