Pecan Breaded Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Smelled AMAZING. Too greasy for me, tho. Next time, I'll add half the butter, or maybe just use oil... Tasted really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
It sounded like such a good idea! What a mess! I realized long before I even turned on the burner that medium heat was too high, even after turning the heat down, the coating did nothing but fall off and burn in the fry pan. I might try this again, but with several different variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bruce, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I loved this recipe - very unique flavours. I pan-fried the chicken on a medium-low temperature as I found it can burn easily. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Whistler, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This recipe was great! I did season the chicken with salt and pepper. I also added garlic and onion powder to the pecan mix. I browned the chicken a finished it off in the oven on 350 for about 15 minutes, and in the end I brushed it with a little more maple syrup. IT WAS FANTASTIC!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Our pecans just burned and it wasn't tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Really tasty! I chopped the pecans finely too. It is easy to get them too dark when cooking though, don't leave unattended or it can burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This was a great chicken recipe. I cut the chicken breast into thin slices and grounded the pecans very small. The only thing I didn't like was it was a little soggy. Otherwise, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I really liked this chicken and it was so easy to make. I think the next time i make it I will try a little honey on the chicken instead of the maple syurp to give it more of a sweeter taste. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This was excellent! I made a few changes based on other reviews...I seasoned pounded chicken with garlic salt. Placed pecans, panko breadcrumbs, a pat of butter, and flour in food processor. I patted mixture on chicken that I brushed with maple syrup. Right before I placed in oven I drizzled syrup over pecan breaded chicken and then baked for 20 minutes at 450 and then another 15 minutes at 325. It turned out great! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Tasty! Be careful to have the heat low enough or else your pecans will burn. It might have worked better as chicken strips, or with very thin chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roselyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States