Pecan Breaded Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Excellent! Even my picky 6 yr old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Great dinner. I also baked the chicken to crisp the coating. Our guests loved it and wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Something more interesting than most chicken recipes. I tweaked it to enhance the flavors and make a sauce. I used the food processor like most of the other reviewers. I also added the flour to the nut mixture in the food processor to mix it up. I also added around 2 TBSP of brown sugar. I marinated the chicken in the syrup for about 2 hrs so it enhanced the flavor. Using the pan i just browned the crust and put the chicken in the oven at 350 until it was done. once the chicken was done i took it out of the pan and deglazed the pan with white wine (should be a sweet wine or brandy). I used about a cup. I let the wine reduce to about 2 TBSP then added chicken stock about 4 cups and about 2 TBSP of brown sugar. I reduced that to half. If more sauce is needed add more stock and reduce again. The color of the sauce should be a beautiful brown. Then add a small slice of butter with the heat off. Once butter is incorporated taste and season with salt. Then strain through a chinos, if you dont have one then use cheese cloth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
mixed reviews when served to my family. No one raved, but no one "hated" it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I made this the other day. Grounded up the pecans in foodprocessor so they would be small and not fall off. I was not impressed with this recipe. I served this with baked sweet potato and fresh steam broccoli . I followed recipe exactly, was hoping for something with a little more flavor. The husband loved me eeh not so much. Prob wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYTRUTH20

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
The recipe says to used chopped pecans, but they need to be very small in order to not fall off while cooking. Instead of chopping, use the food processor or blender to grind them. Otherwise this was a tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I would recommend precooking. It burned on the stove. Not enough flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Browned on the stove 3-4 mintues then finished in the oven 15 minutes on 350. Just not out taste--not enough sweet to give it that nice salty/sweet combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cctaylor

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I followed the recipe to the tee, although I did add in some bread crumbs. I had to turn down the heat med/low. Even though it burned a little bit I really enjoyed this chicken. Reminded me of Macadamia nut encrusted halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerrytaz67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
do you think this recipe would be good with walnuts rather than pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States