Pecan Breaded Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Awesome!! I used seaoned salt instead of regular. I threw all the ingrersients in the food processor along with some garlic powder. I let the chicken sit coated in the syrup for a couple hours in the fridge. I did not use real syrup and it still turned out great. Great chicken and very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I liked this and would try it again. I was in a hurry so I didn't pan fry instead I baked them on a sheet at 400 from 10 min or so each side. Next time I would take the time to pan fry and chop my nuts a little finer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was really easy to scale down to one serving. I had some frozen raw shelled pecans from a farmer's market trip and I think using them raw is what made it crisp up so well without even slightly burning. I served it up with some of my mom's squash caserole and canned italian green beens. All together took me about 20 minutes total from prep to plate. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Overall, this was a fantastic recipe! I loved the flavor and my boyfriend put it in his top favorites. The only thing I would mention is that mine turned out a bit greasy from frying it. Next time I will just bake it instead of frying. But will definately add it to my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Best chicken I have ever had! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I hate cooking but this recipe was easy and delicious. Definitely use the food proecssor for the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Instead of frying in the pan I baked the chicken at 350 for 20-25 minutes and it was awesome and a lot fewer calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz moore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
My husband and I loved this however, I did modify based on the reviews. I added panko bread crumbs to my pecans, I put pecans in the food processsor and also added granulated garlic. I didn't have real maple syrup so I used pancake syrup and honey and also beat an egg into it to make sure the pecans adhered to the chicken. I browned the chicken on medium heat then finished in the oven at 375 for 25 min. Thanks for the awesome recipe. Little more work than I usually like since i have 2 little ones but will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
really really good. My husband want me to save it for "special ocasion". I have yet to find good, interesting side dishes that work well with it's flavor. Would love to get suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was excellent! To speed up the process I pulsed the pecans in the food processor and pounded the chicken thin for faster cooking time. Thinner chicken breasts also prevent the breading from burning. After chicken is cooked, I recommend deglazing the pan with broth/water and pouring it over the dish. We ate this with wild rice and peas with sauteed shallots, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tigrrrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States