Pecan Breaded Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Followed recipe exactly and while the chicken was very moist we just weren't crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Superb, quick and simple - gotta love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Labrador City, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Cant wait to have it again! I would have never thought of this combination, but WOW, was it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milissa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I made this for the first time tonight. I will make this again for sure. I did add some dried cranberries. Excellent taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Hmmmm...I liked this but found the breading to be too sweet. Will try again though as my boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
had to do the chicken in two parts because the maple syrup burnt up the pan. needed to do a second dose of butter. other than that it was wonderful and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
awesome! i used EVOO instead of butter. i reheated it under the broiler and it stayed crispy. i am giving this recipe to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Found this easy to make. I added a little too much salt, and I left out the maple syrup because we do not have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I thought this was exceptional! Hubby thought it was too sweet but it may be because I forgot the salt. I baked it instead of frying. This would also be an awesome way to prepare pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
My family really loved this, which is shocking as they don't usually like nuts in their food. I did make some simple adjustments, just to make it a little (and I mean little) bit more healthy. I used a teflon electric pan so I could cut down a little on the butter and oil and I used olive oil. I butterflied the chicken breasts so I could make sure they got done before I burnt the outside. (I still wasn't sure if they were done enough so I put them in the oven for about 15 min at 325) I also ground the pecans, and used lite pancake syrup. I just used a BBQ brush to just paint on the syrup then layed them in the nuts to bread. My family now is asking for these all the time. They did look a little burnt, but they weren't if the flavor is any indication. Rhonda, thanks for the great recipe. Your the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States