Pecan Breaded Chicken Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Nice taste, but the pecans would not stay on the chicken. Also, the pecans burned after 15 minutes of the cooking, but the chicken was still not cooked thoroughly. Next time I would boil/steam the chicken breast before sauteeing - may actually reduce the amount of oil needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
We liked it. It was SUPER JUICY. I was hoping it might be a little sweeter, though. Only changes were that I baked it - and that was fine - and I used mixed ground nuts because I forgot to buy pecans... so I used a mix of almonds, peanuts, and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garlic Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Very tasty. I cut the breast into chicken tender sized pieces, dipped them in the maple syrup, then the breading, fried them up real quick n a pan. I paired it with diced tomatoes and mozzarella cheese marienated in baslamic and basil vinergarette served over fresh sping mix salad, and fresh hot bread bun. Hubby Liked it also. Oh only difference was I had a can of mixed nuts that i wanted to use up so I used that instread of pecans only, skipped the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Capra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Followed recipe exactly and while the chicken was very moist we just weren't crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Superb, quick and simple - gotta love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Labrador City, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Cant wait to have it again! I would have never thought of this combination, but WOW, was it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milissa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I made this for the first time tonight. I will make this again for sure. I did add some dried cranberries. Excellent taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Hmmmm...I liked this but found the breading to be too sweet. Will try again though as my boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
had to do the chicken in two parts because the maple syrup burnt up the pan. needed to do a second dose of butter. other than that it was wonderful and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
awesome! i used EVOO instead of butter. i reheated it under the broiler and it stayed crispy. i am giving this recipe to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States