Pecan Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Hubby loved these and requested they go in the keeper file. The recipe definately calls for too much wine though. I seasoned the scallops with some garlic salt and pepper and added some Parmesan cheese to the topping mixture. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
these were phenomenal!!! My husband loved them! I took suggestions reduce the wine and lemon juice and added more pecans and breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
I loved this recipe. It was fast and delicious. The only change I made was adding chopped fresh basil as a sub for the parsley (I had a bumper crop of basil this year). I served this with rice and roasted broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I would increase the pecans, decrease the wine and broil for the last 1-2 minutes. Easy and good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I enjoyed the recipe very much. I didn't have everything on hand so changed it a bit. Instead of crackers I used 1/2 panko crumbs and 1/2 italian bread crumbs. I did not have lemon juice so I sprinkled lemon pepper. I put some maple syrup in with the melted better for touch of sweet. Very good receipe to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenifer Ashley
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Great and simple recipe for a busy work night! These turned out great and pretty good for you. I used wheat crackers instead. I would cut down on the amount of wine used as I had to poor some out of the baking pan. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Piratefrog
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This was a great dish, however I used several substitutions due to not having some of the ingredients the recipe called for. I first changed the servings to 2. I didn't have white wine, so instead I used diluted apple cider vinegar (50 vin/50 h2o). I used half pecans/half hazelnuts, half wheat thin crumbs/half plain bread crumbs. I also mixed in 1 TS of honey with the melted butter before drizzling it on top. The topping turned out to be sweet, but it was not overpowering. Sweet is not something I usually think of when it comes to seafood, but this was mmMM delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piratefrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Recipe is very good and easily adaptable to other ingredients. For example other types of nuts rather than pecans and any type of crackes. I used triskets, but watch the salt as they are salty. I also marinated the scallaps for 30 minutes in a combination of juice and seasonings that we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This came completely amazing. I didnt have lemon juice so i subbed it with dry white lime with a lemon flavoring. I was so nervous on if this was going to taste good. It was ver easy and fast to make and is great over rice pilaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bethpage, New York, USA
Living In: Plainview, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Very nice recipe. I made them as a second dish with Easter dinner. I used 2 lbs. of scallops, all measurements were fine. very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE56

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States