Pecan Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Just made this recipe, and first of all, I have to say that I made it with haddock. I also used fresh basil instead of parsley. It was absolutely wonderful. I did have to pour off about half the liquid before I baked it because it was swimming in liquid. But it was so easy, so quick, and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I made this with fresh scallops. Easy recipe and did not change the recipe. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Excellent. Made for self & elizabeth 1/11/2011
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Although I like all the ingredients I thought it tasted bland, and I'm usually one who likes it a little more on the simple side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
They were great but I did put them under the broiler for a few minutes after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I enjoyed the recipe very much. I didn't have everything on hand so changed it a bit. Instead of crackers I used 1/2 panko crumbs and 1/2 italian bread crumbs. I did not have lemon juice so I sprinkled lemon pepper. I put some maple syrup in with the melted better for touch of sweet. Very good receipe to play around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenifer Ashley
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Very nice recipe. I made them as a second dish with Easter dinner. I used 2 lbs. of scallops, all measurements were fine. very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE56

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
these were phenomenal!!! My husband loved them! I took suggestions reduce the wine and lemon juice and added more pecans and breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This came completely amazing. I didnt have lemon juice so i subbed it with dry white lime with a lemon flavoring. I was so nervous on if this was going to taste good. It was ver easy and fast to make and is great over rice pilaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bethpage, New York, USA
Living In: Plainview, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I truly enjoy scallops but I didn't love this recipe. I used Ritz crackers - I didn't have any pecans so I substituted walnuts which I don't think was a good idea. I also added parmesan cheese to the topping as one reviewer suggested. When I took it out of the oven and tasted it, it was very bland. I added alot of granulated garlic and about a tablespoon of butter which helped. It was just ok...wish I could have left 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States