Pebber Nodder (Danish Christmas Cookies) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
These are great! Totally addictive!! I made these for a cookie swap party and everyone loved them! The only thing I did differently was instead of rolling out the dough, I dropped by rounded teaspoonfuls onto the cookie sheet. they also took about 14 minutes to make not 10. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjgarwood
Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I halved this recipe because I'd never had them before and was reluctant to have 100 cookies we weren't excited about. However, they are really good and I love how they are tiny and bite-sized. Delicious and cute and easy to wrap up for a tiny gift for the neighbors at tea time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
The cookie is good, but doesn't seem to hold it's shape when cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Doubled the spices and added mace, pepper and cloves as suggested by reviewer. I was introduced to cardamom cookies in Denmark and Sweden years ago. LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I was very disappointed by the result. Fairly boring, dry shortbreads, really. I found that the cardamom and cinammon did very little to pep them up. I won't make again, and probably will not add to my cookie trays, despite having about 80 of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minerva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rouen, Haute-Normandie, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
My son and I made these together after selecting Denmark for his Holidays Around the World school project. We combined many of the review changes, and will be baking these cookies every Christmas season. We added a tsp of white pepper, and additional 1/2 tsp of both Cardamom and Cinnamon, 1/4 tsp salt. and 1 tsp vanilla. We rolled 1/6th of the dough slightly bigger than a finger, squared it, rubbed sugar on the top and Christmas sprinkles, and then cut with a floured paring knife. After 75 cookies, we had perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
A little too bland for my tastes, and not visually appealing at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I added the spices that one of the other reviewers did and rolled the little pillows in cinnamon sugar mixture. They are perfection. I can't keep them around for more than a day so I have no idea if they keep well. A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
My older daughter and I made these together. We were amazed at how simply they came together, and how the rest of the family loved them! We rolled half the cooling cookies in powdered sugar for variety, but both versions were gobbled up. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenonymous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Well these cookies were easy to make I had a problem finding cardamom. The cookies turned out like the picture. I did not make 100 cookies I made like 70. I problay made them to large! The cookie its self was good. It was not that sweet. This also did not taste like a Christmas cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States