Pebber Nodder (Danish Christmas Cookies) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These were delicious with their unique flavor, perfect for filling in the little spaces on the cookie platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I love these cookies! My husband was talking fondly of this cardamom bread his uncle makes, so when I saw this recipe, I thought it was worth a try. I had never had cardamom before, and thought it smelled really strong out of the bottle, but these cookies are so delicious. I like making them small like the recipe says and popping them in my mouth one after another. These will definitely stay one of my favorite cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
they weren't bad, very crispy. ok with a cup of tea or coffee. deffinately wont make them again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jonijolene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Love these! But i ended up using two tablespoons of cinnamon and one tablespoon of nutmeg instead of the cardamom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
With the addition of a dash of ginger and cloves, double the cinnamon and cardamom, and 1/4tsp white pepper, this is a phenemonal recipe. Light, spicy and delicious. Make lots; you can eat these by the handful! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I LOVE these cookies, however, the first time i made them i did not have any cardamon and the store was out, I did add 1/2 tsp of Mace, and a 1/2 tsp of white pepper, needlessly to say they were absolutely wonderful. The next time i made them i put the cardamon in them... and for me, i prefer them without it. though my oldest daughter adores them with the cardamon. Wonderful recipe, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bella2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Amazing! Not a super sweet cookie, which made it so much easier to too many! The cardamom is a really great flavor, I had never cooked with it before, but will make an effort to in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
my Swede loved these and ate them all in 24 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These cookies remind me of the holiday treats my grandma always made for my sister and I when we were little. These cookies are simple and very good, but I did put a little orange zest in them. The citrus and cardamom go quite nicely together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Easy little cookies. I did add 1/4 tsp. more cardamom and 1/4 tsp. white pepper and rolled the ropes in cinnamon sugar before cutting and baking them. Creates a nice flavorful shortbread cookie. One suggestion I would make is to also add more cinnamon in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States