Peasant Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2000
This was a real time saver for me. It was fast and easy. The bread came out wonderfully, beautiful color, texture and taste. It is a moist bread that maintained its shape even when being cut. Natalie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2000
I thought that the bread machine was my greatest time saver till I tried this recipe!! I used both the french and light crust settings and had great results with both, although the kids had a hard time with the chewy french crust. All in all, this is my new bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
This bread has a great taste and the crust was really crunchy. Would make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
This is my favorite bread recipe. A nice crust(chewy)and not alot of ingredients. Very easy and very tasty. I share this one with my friends!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
Seriously YUMMY - I've been looking for a good vegan [no animal] white bread for ages and this one is perfect. Easy to make, cheap and lovely tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
Fantastic bread. Very crusty and crunchy (although very pale and odd looking when used French cycle). Most tast and crunchy recipe made. Makes wonderful extremely crunchy toast !! A bit much for children, but great for those wantoing tasty very crunchy bread. DOesn't keep well - but doesn't need to !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
This is so easy to make! I shaped the dough into bread sticks and they are so crunchy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bon
Home Town: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong
Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
I was unsure of a bread with no fat, but since I am watching my weight and love (and we are talking addicted) bread I gave it a shot. I am so happy that I did. This bread does not lack in flavor and texture. It is one of the best basic white breads I have made. I am so glad to have found this and so is my diabetic father!! Many thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
This is THE best tasting bread machine recipe that I have ever used. Taste is like true old fashion homemade bread. If you want store bread taste this is not your recipe, but it is certainly one for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
This was good! I do like the crustiness of it a lot. It's really good sliced thick and toasted with butter slathered on it while warm. We're having it tonight with ChaCha's White Chicken Chili, from this website. Thanks so much, Becki! I LOVE this website! :-)(May 19, 2003)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States