Peasant Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Amazing bread! Super easy to make, requires no special ingredients, and always a crowd pleaser. You will be surprised how much flavor this non-fat white bread has. Recipe is great using white bread, medium crust settings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Very disappointed with the loaf that came out of my older model bread machine. Top was sunken and the texture was rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This bread is SOOOO good when it's freash out of the bread maker. The following day/days I love it as french toast or garlic bread under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I.C.Food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Shum
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This bread was good! Working this dough was a sticky situation, but other than that it was easy to make with common ingredients. It was the perfect accompaniment for my spaghetti pie.It was crusty with an airy,chewy texture.This bread would be perfect with soup too.Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This is a great bread with soup. Chewy on the inside, crusty on the outside. We use the French cycle and add oregano, rosemary, and garlic for an herb bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I enjoyed this bread. Made as written. I did have to let the second rise go a little longer. My only challenge was the dough was quite sticky so I did add a little flour. Good taste and nice consistency. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
The bread turned out wonderful!! Everyone loved it. The bread has a tight crumb that makes relly good for sliced sandwich bread but my daughter says that it would be good for breakfast with cream cheese and coffee. This one is a life keeper thanks for the the recipe!!!!! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BerniceV.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I made this bread without a bread machine just as another reviewer suggested. Make sure to proof with water that is 105-110 degrees. I put this in a bread pan and it made a nice big loaf. It tasted excellent! I made french toast with this. So easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Easy inexpensive bread. Kids couldn't stop eating it. Loved that it did not have any butter or oil in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Delicious! I made it by hand using a Kitchen Aid mixer dough hook and 1/2 cup extra flour. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States