Peasant Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I have made this 5 or 6 times in the last 2 weeks. It is DELICIOUS. Crunchy crust, soft and flavorful and solid on the inside. Perfect, perfect, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Bandziukas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Rubber. Had to pry it out. Not hard directions to follow, I have no idea what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fruitport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I made some changes to this recipe due to my own tastes. I add caraway seeds to top before baking, brushed the top with salt water to give it a crispier crust, and I skipped the final rising. I loved it! It would with or with out the changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This bread is amazing! I followed Dandyell's directions since I don't have a bread maker and it came out perfect. The crust was a nice crisp and the inside was chewy and perfect. I made garlic butter for it which complimented it very well. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Izenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Delicious with home made tzaziki and in Italian beef and bread salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Have been making this wonderful recipe for years. It is chewy, delicious, and unforgettable when toasted. My husband looks forward to when I make a loaf...and my old fishing "bud" never, ever turns it down. Toasted and buttered, it makes a great sidekick for chili, spaghetti, soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIERBUM
Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This bread is fantastic. Great color, taste, rise - everything. So easy, few ingredients and nothing "hard to find". This will be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!somebody! I have a new breadmaker and I just used the BASIC setting on this. I have had no luck with my new bread maker at all. Nothing turns out. I put the water down first and then mixed the sugar, salt and flour and poured that on top then sprinkled the yeast. I have no idea what I do wrong. It says in my booklet to layer this way. It isnt smooth at all..................its all flaky and weird looking. PLEASE HELP!!! I gave it 5 stars because I goofed. I am sure its an awesome recipe and didnt want to ruin it for LOVEKANSAS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Very good! Tastes very similar to that frozen dough of white bread you can buy in the store, but has more of a crumbly homemade texture. Is moist and very good warmed up with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States