Peas with Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I did make some changes, but only flavor changes per what I had on hand. I didn't see where using butter was beneficial, so next time I'll try a healthier substitute like coconut oil. The amazing alteration was the Monterey brand marinated mushrooms. HO-LY SMOKES!!! I enjoy giving new recipes a chances as they come, but I think the extra in the mushrooms did it for me. Thank you greatly for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Came out very nice! One of the few times that my recipe actually looks like the picture. Nice simple flavor and super easy to make. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I probably shouldn't review this because I adjusted quantities to fit our tastes and used fresh mushrooms. Nevertheless, I did use all the ingredients and we really loved this combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Enjoyed these, but used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. I quite often put mushrooms and butter with my peas, but the garlic, onion and thyme made this a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made this for a meal cooked for my parents and they loved the dish. The dish went well with stuffed pork tenderloin. Will use this recipe again. I used fresh mushrooms which I sauted in the butter first then followed the rest if the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Made these for Thanksgiving, they were sooo good. I used fresh baby portabello mushrooms, and sauted them. Also, used some poultry seasoning to liven' it up, because I was out of thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I loved this recipe. I have used a can of mushrooms to dress up a can of peas for a quik side dish for years and my family always cleans the bowl. This recipe kicks it up a notch. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I have heard of Peas and Onions but this one is fantastic. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Papa John

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was good if a little mild. I added some allspice, used olive oil instead of butter and eliminated the sugar. Next time I'd up the spices and maybe add some soy sauce as well. We had it over mujaddarah -- rice with lentils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Omnivore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I made this to go with meatloaf.I am trying to make meals more special.This did it.I used fresh mushrooms though.This was a side for meatloaf served with sweet potatoe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ricotta Gnocchi with Fresh Peas and Mushrooms

See how to make wonderfully light ricotta gnocchi with peas and mushrooms.

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States