Peas Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Excellent. I'll make this again for sure. No changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Roussel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Pini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
As always I am looking for recipes that use up what I have. So I hesitate to give 5 stars since it's not the same recipe as written nor do I want to give it too few because if you are like me you look for how many folks like something and this is great even w/o the cream...Today what's in the fridge is peas and fresh mushrooms and cooked bacon. However I already made some creamed corn off this site and did not want two creamed dishes in one meal. So I simply left out the MSG (allergic and morally adverse)and the heavy cream. Tastes wonderful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momofone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
12/11/14 Really good!! I added a little Tony's and garlic powder along with what they suggested. Didn't use whipping cream, kept it a broth mix, but next time I would try milk. Lot less fattening :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Followed the recipe to the letter, except used pearl onions. Next time may add a little nutmeg to give it another dimension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Did this for Thanksgiving, doubled the recipe, used pearl onions and portobello mushrooms, otherwise followed the recipe. Well received by all, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I agree with Bonnie about the MSG, you've got to be joking. Here in Australia they've banned it from use for health reasons. I make a similar peas, bacon and mushroom sides, but healthier without the cream and of course that rotten MSG. I did try this, but only the once and that was enough for me. I'll stick to my recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephinebat10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I doubled the recipe for a potluck at work and everyone loved it. I used canned mushrooms and yellow onion. There was no oven available so I just heated it in the microwave right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
We loved this side dish! There was a lot of flavor and would make a great side to a holiday meal. I did make these ahead and kept them warm in the oven like recommended. This will definitely be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

New Year’s Day Black-Eyed Peas

Enjoy them on New Year’s Day and grab a little luck for the entire year!

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States