Peas Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2000
The whole family LOVED this unique flavor with a mild kick! My son hates peas but ate all of them when they were surrounded with this yummy rice! As a non cook it was SUPER EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
Simple and delicious. I used frozen peas. Tasted great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I loved it. the smell was so good while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quds

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This rice does have a very mild flavor but thats exactly what I was looking for. I did cheat a bit I used a packet of premade Basmati rice. I sauteed everything in the butter till it was tender then added the rice with about a 1/4c of water and let it steam. I used frozen peas as others have and they worked just fine. This is one I will keep and make when I need a nice mild rice .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Didn't have a serrano, but had a jalapeno in the fridge, so I used that. The spices all complement each other very well but don't dominate the flavor. Nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Wakes up the taste buds, as this combination of spices is one I rarely use. Even my 4-year-old liked it! Great side or every-day dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
Very quick and Tasty Rice Recipe which goes with all sorts of dishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This was very tasty. Smells wonderful when cooking too! The only thing I did different was omit the sugar and add minced garlic. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMAGOJI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Quite tasty. I think it would have done well with some garlic, I'll try that next time. I would use a lot more than 2 cloves if you want to taste them--maybe 5 or 6 per cup of rice. It was pretty spicy, not too much for my liking but it may not complement your other dishes. You might want to start with 1/2 of a serrano. It's tough to judge this because peppers vary quite a bit from crop to crop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Very good! I doubled the recipe for a family dinner, but the recipe as is makes plenty for a family of 4-6, if served as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galena, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States