Pear and Prosciutto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This was really good, I liked the combination of salty and sweet. I thin sliced the pears, and I also raosted the garlic and cooked the pears at the same time in the oven. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Delicious. The pear flavor is subtle but adds just enough sweetness to complement the other ingredients nicely. The roasted garlic in the crust is a nice touch. I used a Pillsbury refrigerated crust and did not preheat the baking sheet. Otherwise I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This pizza was AWESOME. I was invited to a fig, pear, and beet party so this was perfect. The best part was the goat cheese mozz I used instead of cow's milk mozz!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This pizza is soooo good! When first reading the ingredients, I didn't see how Swiss would be the right cheese for this pizza....but it was perfect. Making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I made this for an office party, and I was very nervous about pear on a pizza. I am new to cooking, and pears with prosciutto seemed beyond strange to me, but I figured I would try it to impress my new coworkers. I made one pizza as a tester, and it didn't last 20 minutes, between me, my boyfriend and his friend. It was excellent! I made two more pizzas to take to work, and everyone could not get enough! I even had to print out this recipe to give to a couple of women who were begging for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FITFreshNY

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
My whole family loved this dish, even my three year old. We will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gummibunny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I will definitely make this again. My only suggestion is to cut the pears in thin slices, probably skipping the pre-baking of them. Those chunks were definitely too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
My family and friends love this pizza! I've made it several times, both as written and with adjustments, and it's always yummy and impressive-looking. If you want to save time, use the chopped roasted garlic in a jar, a Boboli-type crust and don't prebake the pears. Prebaking does have the advantage of drying the pears a bit, which can keep the crust from getting soggy. I've used goat's milk mozzarella before, which adds a little more tanginess. You can also make mini-sized pizzas and slice them thinly for an appetizer plate. Thanks for upping the creativity of my supper repetoire, Bostoncook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Deliciously Unique! I made this on Garlic Naan instead of pizza dough, added some Basil/Tomato Feta, and (accidentally) omitted the Swiss Cheese, and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaliLama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States