Pear and Prosciutto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was really, really good. We loved the saltiness of the prosciutto balanced with the sweetness of the sliced pears. I used a prebaked flatbread for the crust. I also used canned pears that I drained well and sliced. (I skipped the baking of the pears as they were soft out of the can.) This one is definitely going in the rotation. Thanks for an awesome and unique recipe, bostoncook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Also great with bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Yum! I thought this was an excellent combo. I loved the Swiss and mozzerella together. I followed the recipe exactly except I used a prebaked crust instead of an unbaked crust. My pears were not as ripe as I wished they were, but they came out perfectly when roasted as directed. I think very ripe pears could probably go directly on the pizza without pre-roasting. Great method for quick-roasting garlic. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was pretty good I was just surprised at how much all the cheese over took the pears and they really weren't that sweet. Next time I might do without the swiss. I really just didn't get much sweetness that I wanted from the pears. Loved the way the garlic is done in this though. 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I am not a cook....but this was sooo easy and was soooo impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was amazing. I used wheat crust, and did not alter the recipe at all. I could seriously eat this everyday, it was so good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This pizza was delicious! I had a problem though rolling out the refrigerated pizza dough.....it wouldn't roll out, just stayed in a ball. Any suggestions on using the premade pizza dough? Next time I might use Boboli or make my own dough. I think I might also add more garlic. Overall, the pizza was very good and my husband and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dallasnurse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Deliciously Unique! I made this on Garlic Naan instead of pizza dough, added some Basil/Tomato Feta, and (accidentally) omitted the Swiss Cheese, and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaliLama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
My family and friends love this pizza! I've made it several times, both as written and with adjustments, and it's always yummy and impressive-looking. If you want to save time, use the chopped roasted garlic in a jar, a Boboli-type crust and don't prebake the pears. Prebaking does have the advantage of drying the pears a bit, which can keep the crust from getting soggy. I've used goat's milk mozzarella before, which adds a little more tanginess. You can also make mini-sized pizzas and slice them thinly for an appetizer plate. Thanks for upping the creativity of my supper repetoire, Bostoncook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States