Pear and Prosciutto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I absolutely love this but because of the alterations I made to the recipe I am only giving it 4 stars. I used garlic naan bread (already cooked) instead of pizza dough because it is more personal sized. I also used a small amount of pesto as a sauce and then diced up the cooked garlic and sprinkled it on pesto. After placing pears, I drizzled honey over them, then put prosciutto and mozzerella and gorgonzola crumbs for a stronger cheese flavor. Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This is wonderful. The flavors truly compliment each other. I used flat bread purchased at Whole Foods for the crust. It made for a quick and easy yet different appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This pizza is great. Instead of just the mashed garlic, I added the roasted garlic to a balsamic fig reduction, added a little honey and oil, and blended, then just put a thin coat of this sauce on the dough and followed the rest of the recipe as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This pizza was Fabulous!! I did not change a thing and wouldn't. It is great just the way it is. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was really, really good. We loved the saltiness of the prosciutto balanced with the sweetness of the sliced pears. I used a prebaked flatbread for the crust. I also used canned pears that I drained well and sliced. (I skipped the baking of the pears as they were soft out of the can.) This one is definitely going in the rotation. Thanks for an awesome and unique recipe, bostoncook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Also great with bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Yum! I thought this was an excellent combo. I loved the Swiss and mozzerella together. I followed the recipe exactly except I used a prebaked crust instead of an unbaked crust. My pears were not as ripe as I wished they were, but they came out perfectly when roasted as directed. I think very ripe pears could probably go directly on the pizza without pre-roasting. Great method for quick-roasting garlic. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was pretty good I was just surprised at how much all the cheese over took the pears and they really weren't that sweet. Next time I might do without the swiss. I really just didn't get much sweetness that I wanted from the pears. Loved the way the garlic is done in this though. 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I am not a cook....but this was sooo easy and was soooo impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was amazing. I used wheat crust, and did not alter the recipe at all. I could seriously eat this everyday, it was so good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States