Pear and Prosciutto Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I followed the recipe, did roast garlic and pears concurrently. We loved it! Might add feta and red pepper flakes next time for a little zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
SOO GOOD! yum! definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
A little time consuming, but yummy. I also roasted the garlic and pears together. Am giving four stars b/c the yumminess and time it takes don't quite match. More yumminess needed for me to take the time to make this pizza, just my preference...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
A nice combination of salty and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I thought this was going to be phenomenal but it was alright. I followed the directions and used d'anjou pears (very ripe and lovely!) The pizza was 1/4 eaten - it's a nice taste but I've tasted better pizzas. Thanks for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Good but not a whole lot of flavor. I would have added more proscuitto and spices. Maybe add parmesan to instead of some of the mozerella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Very good...different combination but went very well together...definitely slice the pears smaller. Would like to come up with an alternative to the roasted garlic only because it's a pain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I absolutely love this but because of the alterations I made to the recipe I am only giving it 4 stars. I used garlic naan bread (already cooked) instead of pizza dough because it is more personal sized. I also used a small amount of pesto as a sauce and then diced up the cooked garlic and sprinkled it on pesto. After placing pears, I drizzled honey over them, then put prosciutto and mozzerella and gorgonzola crumbs for a stronger cheese flavor. Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This is wonderful. The flavors truly compliment each other. I used flat bread purchased at Whole Foods for the crust. It made for a quick and easy yet different appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This pizza is great. Instead of just the mashed garlic, I added the roasted garlic to a balsamic fig reduction, added a little honey and oil, and blended, then just put a thin coat of this sauce on the dough and followed the rest of the recipe as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States