Pear and Prosciutto Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I was charged with bringing the appetizers to a large dinner recently. These appetizers were the hit of the party! Everyone raved about them and they were gone within 5 minutes. The flavor combination of the pear, blue cheese and prosciutto is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
The flavors are all there in this recipe - but blue cheese does not spread. I toasted the baguette slices with a little garlic infused olive oil then put on the blue cheese & prosiciutto and back into the broiler for a minute or so. Then topped with the pear mixture. Very tasty. Thanks! I made this for the Western Region Faceless Frenzy July 2012.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I mixed the blue cheese with a bit of cream cheese: easier to spread, and the flavor is not quite so intense (not everyone likes blue cheese). I also let the mixture marinate more like 30 minutes. Big hit both times I've served it. In fact, it took 1st prize at a holiday appetizer party last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Loved this yummy bruschetta recipe! I served for Christmas Eve celebrations and it was a hit. I did do some tweaking based on reviews and personal preferences. I added whipped cream cheese to the blue cheese crumbles to make a creamy, spreadable mixture. I'm not crazy about raw onions, so I diced a large red onion and sauteed with diced bacon until the bacon was crisp, then added balsamic vinegar and cooked down until reduced. That went on top of the toasted baguettes slices with spread. I topped with a slice of pear and chopped fresh thyme. These were so pretty and tasty. Definitely a do-over for sure. Thanks for sharing your recipe with AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This recipe is amazing! I tweaked the method a bit to suit my tastes - I sauteed the onion and prosciutto first, then combined with the cheese to create a uniform mixture. I cut the baguettes in half instead of in slices because I found the bread was too small, but other than that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I just made this and it was absolutely delicious. I made crustinins out of it. I used chiabatta. Then broiled the blue cheese and prosciutto on the chiabatta then added pear mixture. yummy. Eloquent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vickiwht
Photo by mjmargelos
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Instead of blue cheese, I used aged, sharp white cheddar with a Bosc pear. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
We have this at every party we host and it is the 1st appetizer to be gone (even after doubling or tripling the batch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fig Prosciutto Crostini

Easy, elegant appetizers are topped with fig jam, prosciutto, and Cheddar.

Peach Brulee & Burrata Bruschetta

See how to make little appetizer toasts with peach and burrata cheese.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States