Pear and Pomegranate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I actually used an apple with this since my pears were not quite ripe. Other than that--delicious as is! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Loved the dressing. Light and flavorful. I made this for Thanksgiving and added candied pecans. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was nothing short of fabulous. It would be a great starter for a nice dinner so that the dressing remains warm. This is both easy and elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Absolutely delightful salad. Will definately make again as everyone loved it. I don't usually change a recipe the first time i make it but as this is a winter salad, I thought I'd go with a little lettuce, spinach and small baby bok choy leaves. I do love a combination of greens in my salads. I sprinkled very lightly with candied almonds on top. A real hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Excellent and easy. The pomegranate seeds give a nice crunch. I ate the dressing cooled as I took this to work but imagine warmed would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I love this recipe, it gets rave reviews every time I make it. It's easy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Fantastic:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sar19

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Made it with an apple since it was all I had on hand. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
amazing glaze, fresh, sweet and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Very tasty!!! The dressing is very balanced, sweet from the pomegrante and pears, sour from the lemon, and a little spice from the pepper. I bought a small bag of spring lettuce, and only had red pears on hand, but followed the directions exactly otherwise. I'm sure the dressing would taste just as good cold, so I'm thinking about increasing the amounts to make a larger batch and store it in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States