Pear and Pomegranate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I really liked this salad. It was simple but tasty. I would probably add a little more lemon juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Delicious! The pomegranate seeds pop in your mouth and the dressing is very good - mine was room temp. I also added carmelized pecans, which I HIGHLY recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Excellent and easy. The pomegranate seeds give a nice crunch. I ate the dressing cooled as I took this to work but imagine warmed would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
amazing glaze, fresh, sweet and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Fabulous! so holiday-ish. Next time I will try adding goat cheese and candied pecans. I will also shop for pomegranade seeds already out of the fruit (for sale this month at least at Trader Joe's). The process of extracting the seeds took awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
The pomegranate was a nice touch, adding color, crunch, and flavor. But this salad wasn't anything spectacular. I'll stick to some of the other salads & just add pomegranate when in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was really good and perfect to make during Christmas time. I doubled the dressing ingrediants so that we can have some more salad tomorrow for lunch. I didn't have any pear so I used an apple instead. I also topped off the salads with crumbled goat cheese which added a nice touch. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Exquisite!! A very unique flavor of the dressing, almost a rosy taste, perfect match of ingredients. I can't believe one reviewer said not enough/boring ingredients. Simple can be much better as in this case, and how can such a different flavor be boring? And its perfect for Yule! I actually used Boston butterball lettuce and that worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Absolute hit at a family gathering! Didn't adjust any of the ingredients as it is just perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pete

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Made it with an apple since it was all I had on hand. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States