Pear and Pomegranate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
My family liked this very much when I made it with fresh pears. However, because it is not always easy to find good fresh pears, I will try it with canned pears that are drained. I don't expect it to be as tasty as the fresh, but we enjoyed the flavors so much that it is worth a try. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
It was an alright dish. Will not make again. It needed something else and was overly sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Good but not over the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Delicious! Will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Added Blue Cheese Crumbles, OMG good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Connell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Loved this. Light and fresh with just a little sweetness, not too much. I added chopped walnuts, which added a satisfying crunch (and some protein). Next time I might add a little goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Great recipe, I made a couple of tweaks for my family's taste. I used dried cranberries instead of pomegranates and cranberry juice instead of pomegranate juice. I added the chopped pears to the dressing after it had thickened and then let it sit until it cooled to room temperature. Then I tossed it into the lettuce and cranberry mixture. Got raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
LOVE this recipe! made it three times within 2 weeks. Used strawberries instead of pomegranate seeds though. The last two times I made it, I used iceberg and butter lettuce so it wasn't so bitter. I also put raspberries in it along with the strawberries and pears. (raspberries start to break down, but still good) Absolutely wonderful, the dressing is perfect. Great summer recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
The dressing was delicious and easy. The amount of honey can be adjusted slightly to your taste. My family wanted it a touch less tart. I doubled the recipe and made it for New Year's Eve dinner. Yum!bi'm planning to make it again for a dinner with girlfriends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Principalgail

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States