Pear and Gorgonzola Cheese Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2001
Excellent blending of flavors. A unique appitizer to serve to company. I used a bit more gorgonzola than listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
I served this at a party and it was a big hit. I also thought it was easy to put together. People who don't normally like Gorgonzola loved the combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Very nice blend of flavors- interesting and, dare I say it, adult. Far too many recipes, I think, lack _complexity_ in flavor. They're salty, or sweet, or a combination thereof most people refer to as _savory_. This, really, is none of the above. It has a sort of _depth_ to it. None of the flavors in the mix are _simple_. Pear is not merely sweet, Gorgonzola not merely cheesy, etc. Taken together, this recipe creates a nice warm gestalt... I liked it a lot, and plan to make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendall Gray

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
This pizza is just delicious and really quick to put together. I always have most of these ingredients in my house so I know I'll be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
Awesome recipe! Thanks sharing Brian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
This was soooo good! My husband and I really enjoyed this. I made it with blue cheese, and green onions and served it with a nice California salad. A definite do-again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
A huge success but it's not for everyone. I love to try new recipes but for those looking for a simple pepperoni and mushroom pizza you better skip this one, it's anything but ordinary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
I served this at my book club meeting one night -everyone liked it. For me, it started a whole wave of "funky pizza" creations. Thanks for the inspiration, Brian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
This is an AMAZING recipie! It is so easy and very delicious! Here are a few alterations I suggest making however. Stretch the pizza dough to fit a large cookie sheet. Double the amount of provolone cheese because you will need extra to cover the stretched pizza dough. You will also need to double the amount of pears, walnuts and gorgonzola. Stretching the dough makes the crust not as thick and really improves the presentation of the pizza (as well as the taste). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
this is awesome! very elegant, everyone wanted the recipe!very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States