Pear and Gorgonzola Cheese Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Wow! Wow! Wow! I had this pizza at Cali Pizza Kitchen and this recipe is even better! The only thing I changed was I sauteed the pear in butter and brown sugar. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookNTraining

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I used the pre-cooked pizza crust for this. Oh man, this is the best pizza ever! I LOVE IT! I actually crave it. I've made it about 4 times already. It's very simple and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I expected to totally love this pizza. But on a pizza, the sweetness of the pears--although ordinarily I love gorgonzola and pears--didn't quite do it for me. Thanks, though, for a pizza I'd been anxious to try at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I never submit a review but I have to on this one. We LOVE this pizza! As many do, I tweaked this a bit: used a Boboli crust, shredded mozzarella, pecans, no chives. I also brushed the crust with a touch of olive oil and sprinkled Italian seasonings on top. This pizza is a favorite for so many of my girls and my hubby loves it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLISKAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
The flavor was there, but it was a little dry. It may have been the crust I used, but I think it also needs some kind of sauce underneath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I like a lot of cheese on my pizza, 4 oz was not enough..maybe for a pita round! I had this on a pre made whole what pizza crust. Overall it was good, the pears very sweet and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was delicious! It was a big hit when I took it to a neighborhood gathering a couple of weeks ago and I've been craving it ever since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConverseRocker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I made this recipe for an appetizer at a party and it was a huge hit! Everyone loved it! Quick & easy to make, would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ninjas Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States