Pear and Gorgonzola Cheese Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Really great! My pears were a little underripe, and undersweet,so I tossed them in a little brown sugar before putting them on the pizza. It was amazing and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
it was okay. dont think i will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This combination works. I used a Schwan's cheater crust and topped it with this recipe. I had 2 pears and used them both so added a bit of extra cheese. I would do this again with the exception of not adding any extra Gorgonzola. Mine was quite potent and I definitely had too much. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvinlif2k

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alba
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
its very tasty, the provolone cheese comes round so there were parts of the pizza that were not covered by the cheese. Those parts tasted blend. next time I'll make sure I put provolone cheese all over. besides that, the recipe is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
What a surprise this was. Excellent, but of course I changed it up. I added carmalized onion slices, some bacon crumbles and a sprinkling of some candied jalapeño slices I had in the pantry. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This recipe has an excellent tastiness to easiness ratio. It is extremely easy and is really good. I served it as an appetizer at a party. Everyone was asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Delicious. I doubled the recipe and made the following modifications: I used crescent roll as the crust. I did pre-bake the crust 5-6 minutes, let it cool and then added the toppings. For color and for a little additional sweet, I sprinkled 1/2 cup dried cranberries over the provolone cheese. I agree with an earlier review, this did feel like I was eating "grown-up food."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teressa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I accidentally doubled the Gorgonzola but my husband could not quit saying how good it was. That's unusual!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefJanel
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Use chopped, roasted hazelnuts to put this pizza over the edge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States