Pear and Gorgonzola Cheese Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This is really good! I think pecans or almonds are a bit better than walnuts. Right before I served the pizza a piled an herb salad mix on top and drizzled it with a litte olive oil and balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
My husband (who was very unsure of this unusual pizza) and I loved it! Great sweet/savory combination. I used cornmeal under the crust (for crunch and to keep it from sticking to the pan) and pre-baked it for 6 minutes. I also rubbed a garlic clove on the crust and brushed it with olive oil before adding the toppings. Great pizza! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I feel sort of "left out" after reading the reviews. Maybe it's just because it's not my sort of thing, but I didn't really like this. Neither did my boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was a very special/fancy appetizer. It got great reviews from those I served it to at our party. Very unique and not a dish seen at every party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I did everything by the recipe, except I used carmelized onions and prebaked the crust a few minutes, as everyone suggested. I really liked it, but my guests weren't that impressed. I was surprised it didn't go over very well. I have to give it two stars. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeefJerkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Sounded great and couldn't wait to try it. I even bought double the amount so I could try it out before my holiday party. Glad I did. This recipe needs some serious "tweaking". I found it bland, bland, bland. Defintely needs a sauce or something. Threw most of it away. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Very easy. A crowd pleaser, everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I served this at a "girl party" and it was well received. I swirled some olive oil over the crust and then doubled the topping ingredients. I agree that baking the crust a bit before adding the toppings is a good idea. The center was a bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I personally loved it. Rest of family did not like as much because they do not like gorzonzola cheese. I added carmalized onions and used Bobolli pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
this sounded delicious....but it was just okay. definately needs a sauce of some kind- even something simple like olive oil with garlic or pesto...it's rather bland as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States