Pear and Gorgonzola Cheese Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I made this recipe for an appetizer at a party and it was a huge hit! Everyone loved it! Quick & easy to make, would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ninjas Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I made this for my BFF for a pre-valentine's day dinner with a salad and she loved it. I actually used an anjou pear instead of the bosc. It was very savory. Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I love the flavors brought out of the pear although I altered the recipe American style. I put the red pizza sauce as base and loaded lots of cheese. The result is fabulous still ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Made this for dinner last night, and used a store-bought cornmeal pizza crust. It was great! I probably went a little too heavy on the gorgonzola, but it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I made these only I used crescent rolls and made individual pizzas. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strayredbolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Pretty darn tasty. Make sure you let the pears ripen up plenty. I didn't have time so mine were kind of crunchy but still tasted great! I was in search of something "grown up" and this was a great mix of flavors. Also, very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was absolutely delicious. I did use homemade pizza crust even though I know it would still be good with the store bought. I did add some caramelized onions which just put it over the top. And of course, I added extra gorgonzola! Thanks Brian for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Really really easy/great meal. I'm a college student and made it as an appetizer. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Very very good. I ended up using a red pear, as I had no bosc pears on hand...but the result was fantastic. For the crust, I used the Pizza Dough II recipe and prebaked for ~10 min prior to adding toppings. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Darn this is good and so quick and easy. We prefer thin crust. The Zpizza chain sells similar on flat bread. It's OK, but not as good as this homemade. Be sure to include the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VirginiaGent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States