Pear and Gorgonzola Cheese Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConverseRocker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I made this recipe for an appetizer at a party and it was a huge hit! Everyone loved it! Quick & easy to make, would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ninjas Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I made this for my BFF for a pre-valentine's day dinner with a salad and she loved it. I actually used an anjou pear instead of the bosc. It was very savory. Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I love the flavors brought out of the pear although I altered the recipe American style. I put the red pizza sauce as base and loaded lots of cheese. The result is fabulous still ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Made this for dinner last night, and used a store-bought cornmeal pizza crust. It was great! I probably went a little too heavy on the gorgonzola, but it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I made these only I used crescent rolls and made individual pizzas. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strayredbolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Pretty darn tasty. Make sure you let the pears ripen up plenty. I didn't have time so mine were kind of crunchy but still tasted great! I was in search of something "grown up" and this was a great mix of flavors. Also, very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was absolutely delicious. I did use homemade pizza crust even though I know it would still be good with the store bought. I did add some caramelized onions which just put it over the top. And of course, I added extra gorgonzola! Thanks Brian for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Really really easy/great meal. I'm a college student and made it as an appetizer. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Very very good. I ended up using a red pear, as I had no bosc pears on hand...but the result was fantastic. For the crust, I used the Pizza Dough II recipe and prebaked for ~10 min prior to adding toppings. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States