Pear and Gorgonzola Cheese Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Wow! Wow! Wow! I had this pizza at Cali Pizza Kitchen and this recipe is even better! The only thing I changed was I sauteed the pear in butter and brown sugar. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookNTraining

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I used the pre-cooked pizza crust for this. Oh man, this is the best pizza ever! I LOVE IT! I actually crave it. I've made it about 4 times already. It's very simple and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I expected to totally love this pizza. But on a pizza, the sweetness of the pears--although ordinarily I love gorgonzola and pears--didn't quite do it for me. Thanks, though, for a pizza I'd been anxious to try at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I never submit a review but I have to on this one. We LOVE this pizza! As many do, I tweaked this a bit: used a Boboli crust, shredded mozzarella, pecans, no chives. I also brushed the crust with a touch of olive oil and sprinkled Italian seasonings on top. This pizza is a favorite for so many of my girls and my hubby loves it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLISKAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
The flavor was there, but it was a little dry. It may have been the crust I used, but I think it also needs some kind of sauce underneath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I like a lot of cheese on my pizza, 4 oz was not enough..maybe for a pita round! I had this on a pre made whole what pizza crust. Overall it was good, the pears very sweet and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was delicious! It was a big hit when I took it to a neighborhood gathering a couple of weeks ago and I've been craving it ever since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConverseRocker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I made this recipe for an appetizer at a party and it was a huge hit! Everyone loved it! Quick & easy to make, would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ninjas Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States