Pear and Gorgonzola Cheese Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
All time favorite for pizza night! We use pre-made thin crust wheat pizza crust, brush with olive oil, replace the provolone with sliced Havarti and add sauteed onion, leaving off the chives. Soo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicanddoc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Loved it! Thank goodness for this recipe-it fills the void from California Pizza Kitchen closing! I used red onion instead of chives, but other than that, stuck with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Scurlock Smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This has been my favorit go-to recipe for parties and potlucks for at least 3 years. It's a HIT every time I make it. I've tweaked it a number of ways, and most recently made these adjustments: Toasted the walnuts, brushed the dough with melted butter and added a bit of course sea salt. Also added some chopped fresh Rosemary, and finally, drizzled with honey before serving. It was deee-lish, and it got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pariah
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Amazing recipe. I only wish I had wine to go with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pariah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This is a favorite style of pizza for myself. It is also good with candied pecans subsituted for the walnuts. Add fresh argula before serving really gives it a unique flavorful twist. I had never used the balsamic viniger with this recipe but I really like it as a tasty addition. If you haven't tried this style of pizza, you must. Even if you think you do not like blue chesses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I've made a similar recipe many times, however, I've purchased Gluten Free pizza rounds, more like flat bread from my local Fruitful Yield store. They're a little pricey, but really come out great. As other reviewers said, I also skip the nuts, drizzle Balsamic (aged 12 yrs tastes the best!) and I also spread a very thin layer of pear butter on the flatbread. To die for! My kids love them too. two tween aged boys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This is an outstanding recipe with which I have received rave reviews. I used some of the suggestions from reviewers - sprinkle corn meal on the tray to give the crust a little texture and I added carmelized onions. Absolutely fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Great pizza and very quick to make! I reduced some balsamic vinegar and drizzeled it on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is a great party pizza. Everyone loved it. The Gorgonzola is a fabulous touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mixingmedias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is an awesome receipe and so easy to make. My changes were to first bake the crust becuase I like a crispier crust. I also cut corners with a canned pears sliced. it was easier and just as delicious. I also used mozzarella instead of provolone and pecans because that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States