Pear and Gorgonzola Cheese Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Delicious. I doubled the recipe and made the following modifications: I used crescent roll as the crust. I did pre-bake the crust 5-6 minutes, let it cool and then added the toppings. For color and for a little additional sweet, I sprinkled 1/2 cup dried cranberries over the provolone cheese. I agree with an earlier review, this did feel like I was eating "grown-up food."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teressa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I accidentally doubled the Gorgonzola but my husband could not quit saying how good it was. That's unusual!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janel Nicole
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Use chopped, roasted hazelnuts to put this pizza over the edge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janel Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chipplec
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Good stuff. I didn't have any walnuts or chives, so I skipped those, but had some proscuitto and arugula in the fridge and tossed those in instead. I also only baked for about 3-5 minutes instead of the recommended 8-10, that way the pears are still a bit crisp. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chipplec

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is great! I followed other reviewer's suggestions and pre-baked the crust with a little bit of olive oil, white balsamic vinegar, garlic, rosemary, salt/pepper, red pepper flakes and parmesan (about 5 min). My fiance doesn't like walnuts so we omitted the walnuts and topped the pizza with arugula to serve! very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Agree with the comments about making the crust thinner and baking it alone first for a few minutes... once I figured that out it was fabulous! Will definitely make this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was really great. I used mozzarella rather than provolone which probably wasn't as amazing but worked and left out the walnuts. My husband who was very skeptical said he was surprised at how much he liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
very tasty pizza. having just learned to make pizza dough, we've made and eaten A LOT of pizza the last couple of weeks. this is our favorite. we didn't do this but we thought that caramelized onions would make a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
If there were 6 stars, this one would get it!! We LOVED this recipe!! What an original combination! The only adjustment we made was actually an error-- my husband, thinking that since it's pizza it needs tomato sauce, had put the sauce on the crust before I noticed, so we had it with tomato sauce-- it turned out fantastic in any case, and we will be repeating this as often as our waistlines allow :) I also think this woud be great cut up into small slices as appetizers. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
All time favorite for pizza night! We use pre-made thin crust wheat pizza crust, brush with olive oil, replace the provolone with sliced Havarti and add sauteed onion, leaving off the chives. Soo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicanddoc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States