Pear and Gorgonzola Cheese Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was a huge hit at my dinner party as an appitizer. The guests I had were very picky but they raved about this and ate it all. I will be making this very often I am sure. I pre-baked the crust beforehand as reccomended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
This is one of my favorite appetizers to make. We have this great restaurant where I live that serves this and this recipe is almost identical. I really like to make my own pizza crust with this. I think it really adds to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendizcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I added a bit more gorgonzola to it and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I make this recipe all of the time, and it is always a huge hit. It is the easiest recipe there is...it literally takes 10 minutes. I use Pillsbury crust and always add Emerald Original walnuts. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
It was good. I used cream cheese instead of provolone, so it was a bit dry. Maybe next time I will add some kind of preserves to the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melpy
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This was great. Don't use a pillsbury crust. Chopped the pears instead of slices per other reviews. Added chicken that had been seasoned and very lightly coated in olive oil and balsamic to 2/3 of the pizza and tried part as written in the recipe. One chicken breast is enough for 1 pizza. We liked it much better with the chicken. Forgot completely about the walnuts until just now when I went to rate the recipe. Obviously didn't miss them but probably wouldhave been a nice addition to the section without the chicken for some protein and some toasty flavor. Would like to make again. If worried about the toppings falling off put the cheese on top. Yum two of us at teh whole thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This is like my favorite pizza froma restaurant. Love it, but definately bake the crust for a few minutes first, I add carmelized onions and use hazelnuts instead of walnuts. A lot of reviewers talked about adding a sauce of some kind, instead of a sauce, try topping the pizza with mixed field greens tossed with a blue cheese or ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This is really good! I think pecans or almonds are a bit better than walnuts. Right before I served the pizza a piled an herb salad mix on top and drizzled it with a litte olive oil and balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
My husband (who was very unsure of this unusual pizza) and I loved it! Great sweet/savory combination. I used cornmeal under the crust (for crunch and to keep it from sticking to the pan) and pre-baked it for 6 minutes. I also rubbed a garlic clove on the crust and brushed it with olive oil before adding the toppings. Great pizza! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I feel sort of "left out" after reading the reviews. Maybe it's just because it's not my sort of thing, but I didn't really like this. Neither did my boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States