Pear and Blue Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
GREAT! I also subbed honey for maple syrup, but did not add any brown sugar as we like our blue cheese dressing not as sweet. Will make again. I also served the dressing with a wedge of iceberg lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Wonderful salad! I added some avocado and Bac-O's. You could add any number of things to this classic for variation. When I didn't have pear, I put in some apple, and that was not too bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollywoodartchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
In place of the walnut oil, I used EVOO and went a little heavier with it. Great dressing for this type of salad. The candied pecans I used had some spice to them, and that just added another dimension of flavor. Thanks for the great recipe, SPERL25! Just love these large, healthy salads for lunch or dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I don't think this could be any better! Everyone loved it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sukey
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Excellent winter salad. I left out the pecans but added fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I made it once for dinner for a small group of friends. It was the favourite dish of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I don't usually comment on recipes. But this one is so Awesome I had to! I really don't want anything for dinner except this salad. Maybe lunch, too! I didn't add the pear, which I am sure would make it even better. I totally forgot. And I used olive oil because it is what I had. I bought already candied pecans at Trader Joes and chopped them. definitely something I will make many times. Maybe even for Superbowl!! Go HAWKS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I found this recipe on this site last year and have been making it ever since. It gets rave reviews every time I serve it! Any pear will do if you can't get Bosc. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This is the best salad ever!!! I didn't have walnut oil so I substituted EVOO. It was still DELICIOUS!!! Thank you for sharing your recipe!! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I didn't have red onion, so I omitted that. I also subbed olive oil instead of walnut oil. I didn't have any and didn't want to make a special trip just for one item. WOW, WOW, WOW! I am in love with this salad. Try it and you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy_H

Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States