Pear and Blue Cheese Pastry Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Absolutely delicious!! 10 stars from me and my mom! I folded the pastry over and made triangles stuffed with the onions,pears and blue cheese. What an amazing combo of flavors. Will most definately make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I was nervous to experiment with a new dish for our party... especially because there had only been 2 reviews... but it was SO good!! Everyone loved them! The pear had such a delicate flavor you could hardly tell it was there, I used d'anjou pears, I don't know if another kind would taste different. Don't skimp on the cheese... I cooked up 4 sweet onions (3 inches in diameter), and had about a cup left over. Three onions would have done just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
My mom and I made these for a family get-together and everyone liked them. If you like pears and blue cheese you will like these. It's a good combination of flavors-strong blue cheese with subtle pear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I've made this several times and it is always a hit. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Messy Cook
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! The pear has such a subtle flavor that the combination with onions and blue cheese make the perfect compliment. These little pastries will not last long and they reheat very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Made this for a party and they were a big hit. Not the usual appetizers - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
These were great! Because I am lazy, I used frozen Fillo *cups* instead of fussing w/the puff pastry triangles. So easy and so good. I filled each cup w/a little caramelized onion, finely diced pear, and blue cheese, then baked at 350 for 3-5 minutes. A great amuse bouche I will serve regularly...quick, economical, and quite tasty! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was absolutely delicious and went fast at my party. I cut it into triangles and then folded the points over. I also only needed one pear. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Big hit at the party I brought these to. Followed recipe exactly and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
What a great combination! Especially with a glass of red wine. (I had goat cheese instead of blue cheese too) it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States