Pear and Blue Cheese Pastry Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Absolutely delicious!! 10 stars from me and my mom! I folded the pastry over and made triangles stuffed with the onions,pears and blue cheese. What an amazing combo of flavors. Will most definately make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by miss_erin
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This recipe came out amazing! I did like the previous review and put the items inside the triangles. It was a hit with the group I made it for and I would definitely make it again! I might next time add a little balsamic vinegar for a bit more flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss_erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I was nervous to experiment with a new dish for our party... especially because there had only been 2 reviews... but it was SO good!! Everyone loved them! The pear had such a delicate flavor you could hardly tell it was there, I used d'anjou pears, I don't know if another kind would taste different. Don't skimp on the cheese... I cooked up 4 sweet onions (3 inches in diameter), and had about a cup left over. Three onions would have done just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
My mom and I made these for a family get-together and everyone liked them. If you like pears and blue cheese you will like these. It's a good combination of flavors-strong blue cheese with subtle pear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I've made this several times and it is always a hit. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Messy Cook
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! The pear has such a subtle flavor that the combination with onions and blue cheese make the perfect compliment. These little pastries will not last long and they reheat very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Made this for a party and they were a big hit. Not the usual appetizers - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I really liked these, but the whole process was a little strange. The flavor was good, and the guests ate them up, but the next time I make them I will use the puff pastry cups. I tried it both as written in the directions and as one reviewer mentioned stuffing the triangles. both ways didn't get enough filling for me and I ended up with huge bites of puff pastry with only the middle bite with filling. I would highly recommend this recipe, and I will make it again, just using the cups instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
These were a little too onion-y for my tastes. But everyone else thought they were fantastic and couldn't get enough. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I loved the onion, blue cheese & pear flavor but there was not enough "room" in the puff pastry triangle to get more than a tidbit of taste. I'll take another reviewer's hint and use puff pastry cups next time. Or maybe a light pizza crust...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States