Pear and Blue Cheese Pastry Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This was okay. I cut my pastry into circles and put them into mini muffin tins. the taste was a little weird for me but then again im not a HUGE fan of blue cheese. very crowd specific and would only make for super blue cheese fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
These turned out yummy, even though it was my first time with puff pastry. I ended up with twice as much filling as pastry. Perhaps could've used more if I had kept to the 9 squares per sheet and made stuffed triangles from them. Overall great... I'm sure they will look prettier next time ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
These were great! Because I am lazy, I used frozen Fillo *cups* instead of fussing w/the puff pastry triangles. So easy and so good. I filled each cup w/a little caramelized onion, finely diced pear, and blue cheese, then baked at 350 for 3-5 minutes. A great amuse bouche I will serve regularly...quick, economical, and quite tasty! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was a delicious blend of flavors. The blue cheese that I used overpowered the delicate flavor of the pear so I would recommend cutting down the amount of blue cheese on each triangle. These were devoured at my Christmas dinner, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I loved the onion, blue cheese & pear flavor but there was not enough "room" in the puff pastry triangle to get more than a tidbit of taste. I'll take another reviewer's hint and use puff pastry cups next time. Or maybe a light pizza crust...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
These were a little too onion-y for my tastes. But everyone else thought they were fantastic and couldn't get enough. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I really liked these, but the whole process was a little strange. The flavor was good, and the guests ate them up, but the next time I make them I will use the puff pastry cups. I tried it both as written in the directions and as one reviewer mentioned stuffing the triangles. both ways didn't get enough filling for me and I ended up with huge bites of puff pastry with only the middle bite with filling. I would highly recommend this recipe, and I will make it again, just using the cups instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Made this for a party and they were a big hit. Not the usual appetizers - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Messy Cook
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! The pear has such a subtle flavor that the combination with onions and blue cheese make the perfect compliment. These little pastries will not last long and they reheat very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I've made this several times and it is always a hit. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States