Pear and Almond French Toast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This was really good, but I thought it could use at least twice as many pears. Fresh pears would probably be better than canned, but it was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Made it exactly as is in the original recipe. Was a HIT. Thanks for sharing :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
My kids loved it! I had some stake French bread and some very ripe pears. It came out lovely. It wasn't too sweet at all, which was perfect. But those who like it sweet may want more sugar in the egg batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Tarbox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I followed all of the directions, but unfortunatley this just did not turn out good at all and it sucks because I had made it to bring in for a work potluck breakfast and it was pretty horrible. :( Definitely would not make again, not sure what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This recipe was a big hit at a work potluck breakfast! This is really quite easy and the almond extract and almonds take this dish to different level of yumminess. I did not change a thing in the recipe, except to add a little bit more eggs and milk to cover all the bread. This will definitely be one of my "go-to" recipes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Easy to make, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinder92

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I took this to a brunch today and it was well received by all. I made half the recipe; used fresh pears, cinnamon swirl bread and cinnamon instead of the almond extract. Served 4 with some leftovers. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I use a lot more fruit on the bottom than it calls for. I've used peaches instead of pears and that was good too. Also added some nutmeg for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
HUGE hit for family brunch! People were asking for recipe. Would give 6 stars if could! Quick to make the night before. Note my tweeks: double these things - pears, almond extract. Increase milk by 1/2 cup (I used Vit D milk), bread by 1/2 lb, and almonds so total amount is 1/3 cup (2 oz pkg). Use real maple syrup not imitation to drizzle over entire top when still warm out of oven. Melts in mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Love this dish, I think the portion sizes are way off, more like a serving for 8 to 10 nowhere near 20. Seems not to freeze real well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States