Pear Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I wanted to like this dressing. I used fresh pears and moscato wine -- following the recipe exactly. I served on a red leaf lettuce salad with green apples, carrots, and feta cheese. The dressing is bland. I had to add more salt and pepper every time I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Now my husband's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
My husband and I took a trip up the coast (hwy 1) in California. We stopped in a small town named Cambria and had dinner at Madelines. They served this pear vinaigrette over bibb lettuce with Roquefort and cashews. It was to die for. I recreated it with this vinaigrette and it was fantastic. Not sure what tiny tim did wrong but this was great!! - geezy62
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
wow, this was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Delicious, I added a little more white vinegar but that is a personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Wonderfully light, slightly sweet vinaigrette, and simple to make. I was very happy with this dressing on a winter salad with greens, fruit, pecans and feta. I made it with regular balasamic first but have since tried with white balsamic. Definitely better with the milder white and it looks nicer too. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Meh....I was hoping this would be a really different tasting dressing. The ingredients really looked good to me, that's why I made it. It just tasted like vinegar with mustard in it to me. I wouldn't guess pear at all. I think next time I will increase the pear and only put it 1 tps of mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Wow - now this is a vinaigrette! And just as the submitter states - it's a light and lovely salad dressing that lends itself to a simple and elegant salad. This was so easy to put together and was perfect accompnaiment to a Thanksgiving meal. And I must say I'll definitely be making this for other special occasions. It's a great combination of flavors and everyone enjoyed it. I did opt to used canned pears along with a little bit of the juice vs. a fresh pear. I also used a very nice Chardonnay for the white wine and after it was done blending I did add just a touch of honey for sweetness. This definitely gets better over time and thickens up so be sure to make it the night before. This was fabulous over a mix of butter lettuce, dried cranberries, chopped apples and pears, toasted walnuts, and topped with goat cheese crumbles. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This dressing was just okay to me. I thought the white wine was a little overpowering but maybe it will mellow out in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Vinaigrette

Dress up your greens with simple homemade vinaigrette.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States