Pear Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I made two of these and one came out better than the other for some reason, but both were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Absolutely delicious. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justme222
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
The flavor was good, but it was crunchy. My husband loved it anyway. I precooked the pears but not enough b/c they were still quite hard. It's my photo of the slice on the yellow and green plate. Next time I will precook the pears much longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This pie is EASY and wonderful. Fresh, mildly tart yet subtle and sophisticated... I really like the flavors and the texture. I also like that nobody is going to expect this pie. Bring it out for a nice surprise on any special occasion, or no occasion whatsoever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This pie is amazing, i have a friend who makes it amd they add something special to the top, you boil, 1/2cup white sugar, 1/2cup brown sugar, 1/2cup butter, 1/2cup whipping cream, you heat the sauce a little and drizzle over the pie it is incredibly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This pie is good. The only changes I made was that I added some cinnamon and salt into the crumb topping. Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
WOW! Despite the reviews, I really did not believe something so simple could be so good -- it is fantastic! As per some other reviewers, I added cinnamon to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PimpernelSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This is one of the best pies I have ever tasted! The sour cream really adds such a unique flavor to the fruit. I only had 2 pears so I also used some G. Smith apples which worked fine. The topping is to die for and stays in it's place instead of being loose and falling off. Excellent and I will use this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by molly's mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
AMAZING! This pie was so delicious and easy to make. It's a great way to use up pears that are going soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I'm the original poster of this recipe. Growing up on a pear farm, I looked forward to my mother making this every fall with fresh, ripe pears. Make sure the pears you use are VERY ripe. If not, boil them a bit before using in the pie. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States