Pear Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
The recipe is quick, easy, and delicious. I used canned pears from our pear tree I canned this past summer and that was easy. Also I added a packet of maple brown sugar oatmeal (quaker). This gave it a little more depth, and then I sprinkled cinnamon on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Made this pie yesterday. I had some ripe pears to use up and wanted something a litle different. It was awsome! The only things I did different was to add some cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger to the filling mixture, then sprinkled a little more cinnamon and chopped pecans on top. Propabaly this best pear pie I've ever had and soooo easy. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
My hubby loved this recipe I added a few extra spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
yep, 1/3 c sugar, 1/3 cup butter, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I made this exactly as directed and my family loved it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Exquisite. I used 1/2 cup of sugar because the pears I used were very ripe. Mixed a very large teaspoon of cinnamon into the custard. I also used about 4 pears in the pie! Love my fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Great recipie!! Can changes the pears for other fresh fruit. Always a crowd pelaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Made this with fresh pears that I sliced, instead of halving as the recipe suggests, and it worked great. I used three pears, instead of the two in the recipe, and loved how the pie turned out. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This pie was a big hit! The only thing I did different was how I arranged the pears. Instead of just cutting them in half, I cut them in fourths and then in slivers and arranged them in a triple layer spiral. It was beautiful and delicious. Any time pears go on sale I will definitely be making this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This was easy to put together and looks so good, and to top it off...its great...add a dollop of whipped cream and enjoy! My boyfriend said it was too pretty to cut..but that didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bealeton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States