Pear Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Pears were on sale @ the store, so i was looking for a recipe to use them up. This one is a winner, and will be added to my recipe box at home. I did slice the pears into slices, used only 1/2 a cup of white sugar, and added nutmeg and cinnamom. I wanted to take a picute of it, but it was already half gone by that time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Matushak Plach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
So yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This was such a great pie! A very different texture than what I thought it would be but it was fantastic! I think I'll cut back on the sugar a bit next time though. Thank you poster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
It was an okay recipe. Very little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
We have a tons of pears this year so I looked for different ways to cook with them. Super yummy pie. I didn't change a thing. I will defintely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Went over well with the crowd that I made this for. It was very rich and sweet. I will make this again for my meet up groups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is an incredibly simple recipe that tastes great. I actually substituded honey for sugar and it turned out great. The whole family loved it. I served it with some vanilla icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This pie was easy & impressive! Couple things I changed: Cut the sugar to a heaping 1/2 cup (I used a Splenda mix), and use 1 teaspoon vanilla, and a teaspoon almond extract, since I had it on hand. It was perfect! I also sliced the pears instead of halving them and topped the whole thing with cinnamon to make it even more repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This was the first pie I have ever made and it turned out perfect. In general, I don't bake, and after a bad cake experience, this is just what I needed for my baking-esteem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Whole family loved it. A great fruit pie with no top crust which means less work and it looks so tasty! I added about a cup of frozen cranberries and it made a beautiful holiday pie. I just made it with frozen peaches and raspberries and it was equally delicious. I will thoroughly thaw the peaches next time as it was a bit soggy but still looked good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States