Pear Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is an outstanding pie! My wife says it is the best pie she has ever eaten. I sliced the pears but other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
A friend made this pie at a party and everyone loved it, so I got the recipe and made it as well. I got the same reaction. Everyone I have given this recipe to says the same thing. Its so easy and soo yummy. Finding this pie recipe was a game changer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDude909
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Great pear pie. One of the best parts is when the custard near the top/edges caramelizes and has a great rich flavor. Like one reviewer, I used a cup of brown sugar instead of white sugar, which made the flavor nice and rich, while still light. I also sliced the pears and arranged them in layers (pears, custard, pear, custard). This made it look really nice when serving slices and allows you to get a good custard/pear ratio throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I followed the recipe and found it to be too sweet. It would be wonderful with half the sugar or smaller servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by northwest grandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snead, Alabama, USA
Living In: Raymond, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Easy to prepare and very yummy, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This pie was just ok. I used 3 small pears and cut them up into pieces-two were over ripe and a little soft and one was less ripe and harder. The recipe needs more pears and they really need to be overripe since you end up with a lot of crust and not much liquid filling to soften them up. Also, it needs a little more butter and definitely some cinnamon sprinkled on the pears and on the top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
One of the best pies I have ever made! This is so good, very fresh tasting and not to sweet. I loved it!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This was really quite good. It appealed to me because it was very easy to make it gluten free. I actually made it with Almond Milk and Gluten Free Flour, it looked lovely, I would add just a touch of cinnamon next time. I did sprinkle a few Butter Toffee Glazed Almond Accent Almonds on top, this really added to its appearance. I served it to company first time round which I normally would never do but Id just picked the pears off my tree and wanted to use them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Wonderful!!! Tasted like apple almost. The custard made this exceptionally good. I will make this again, definitely! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manistee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States