Pear Honey Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Love this! I added a tbp. of Grand Marnier & used orange zest & juice. I did as GrannyLouHoo & cooked for just a bit longer to get the cranberries good & cooked. Loved the pear flavor! I think it helps cut through the tartness of the cranberries. I'll copy Granny & put this in a pretty crystal bowl only I'll garnish it w/ some orange zest. Thansk Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Tastes pretty good, very easy to make. Would definatly make this again. My family liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Yes its a perfect way to mix pears and Cranberry,as Grannloohoo has said ,simply perfect and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I was sort of leery about trying something new for Thanksgiving, but this recipe was GREAT and very tasty. Not weird or anything. Everyone loved it and raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
Absolutely wonderful and sooo easy! I had a box of SUPER ripe pears that I had already made into sauce so I scooped up about 1 1/2-2 cups of pear sauce for one batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Made this recipe for Thanksgiving...big hit! I used Splenda in place of the sugar and it was still fabulous! I'll be making more for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Simply easy and excellent! The taste is amazing. Not to bitter or sweet! I added an additional pear to my recipe. Beats the life out of the canned Jelly cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
My husband is a devoted cranberry sauce fan and boy did he LOVE this recipe. I've brought it to our large family Thanksgiving feast 2 years running now and everybody comments that it is the best they've ever had. Try it out (I make it exactly to recipe) you won't be disappointed. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILYFONTES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
***Just an update to urge you to try this recipe. I always add more pears and also cook it at least 15-20 minutes to pop all the cranberries, thicken it, and to bring out the beautiful color. It is the perfect cranberry sauce and one of my favorite recipes from this site!***Thanks to mail order Christmas gifts, I always have an abundance of pears in the dead of winter. I found this on Allrecipes 2 years ago and it is a perfect combo of pears and cranberries. I have made it for holiday dinners and never get tired of it. It is so simple and so good. Thanks Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Great recipe...Everyone loved it that I fed it too. Nice mixture of sweet and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States