Pear Honey Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
It looks pretty, and is easy to make, but I think it tastes way too lemony. I'm hoping that a night in the fridge will help blend the flavors... if not, Im going to have to trash it and go for the store bought. I gave it 2 in hopes that it has potential to tast better in the morning...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MegKT626

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I just made this for Thankgiving. It is still warm and I can definitely say citrusy! I used 1 cup of OJ instead of water, and only 1/2 cup of honey. The honey taste is noticable, so if you don't like honey you may not like this sauce. The honey I used is also a lime honey from Grand Cayman my husband and I got when we went on a cruise last spring. The pears give this a sweet taste as well. We shall see what everyone says on Thursday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe. I have never made cranberry sauce before but I had some fresh cranberries I needed to use up (and some pears, luckily). SO GOOD! My husband's comment was "tart". But he didn't not say he didn't like it so that's a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
way, way too much honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
So easy, so good. Great for people who dont even like cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Heaven on a stick!! Followed exactly, used organic pears, fresh crannies. SUBLIME! And a beautiful color! I love how the pears soak up the honey and maintain a bit of their crunch. MMMMMmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEEJA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carroll, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Am I the only person who eat cranberry sauce when it's not fall or winter?? :) This was very good. I added a dash of cinnamon. And I did not have any lemon zest so I doubled up on the lemon juice. I also used raw sugar. I boiled the cranberries for 15-20 minutes to get a thicker sauce. I have tried many different cranberry sauce recipes over the years, and this one is my favorite so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
What a wonderful recipe, this was the first time I ever made cranberry sauce. I am not a lover of it but decided to try it and it is beautiful. For those people who don't like the sauce style try making it into a jelly. Once it was cooked I just used my hand blender to whip it up and then strained it. I then added 1 packet of gelatine and whipped it again then put in small containers to cool in the fridge. Once cooled I put the ones i did not use for the dinner in the freezer. They turned out beautiful. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and was greatly pleased with the results. The combination of flavors is excellent! I did however allow the cranberries to cook 15-20 minutes vs 5 mins (as suggested by others) to really allow the sauce to thicken and bring out the rich color. Everyone enjoyed this recipe on Thanksgiving so I am now making it again for Christmas dinner. Thanks so much for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Independence, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States