Pear Honey Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Delicious! I'm so glad to have found this recipe. We've got a new Thanksgiving tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Fantastic!! I wouldn't add a thing...I just used a slotted spoon and took out the majority of the cranberries and pears and lightly blended them...the flavor is absolutely stunning!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
All I can say is WOW! The pears make this dish truly special, in fact, I would add twice as many next time! It's still warm, so I'm super psyched to see the fam's reaction on Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Delightful! So easy to make. I boiled the sugar & water, then dumped everything in together. Thanks to other reviewers, I used half the honey, a pint jar of pears I canned over summer, orange juice & zest, and a tablespoon of Triple Sec. Simmered 10 minutes & perfection! I LOVE the taste of orange & cranberry together! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKSATTLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I've used this recipe for years, except that I use canned pears (rinsed, drained and diced) and I add a can of mandarin oranges after cooking/cooling. I get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Very good cranberry sauce. I went with a few reviewer's suggestions to use orange juice instead of water, and I'm glad I did. I love the added pear and honey flavor, but it's a bit much on the honey--I'd halve it next time since it's a bit too sweet--too sweet even for the bf. Otherwise, though, this is definitely a lovely cranberry sauce and worth repeating. I also cooked for about 20 minutes to allow for all of the cranberries to pop. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This sauce was a little on the sweet side, for me, but it tasted great. I served it on the side of a cheesecake and the flavors balanced very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Not so great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This recipe is so unbelievably easy and delicious. I make this every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas. The holidays just wouldn't be the same without it. I leave out the lemon zest and it's still superb. This year I forgot the lemon juice too and it was just as good as ever. Always plan ahead and make it the day before. It needs that overnight in the fridge to develop a nice consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
this is a keeper, however the joy of cooking is tweaking. I did not use the lemon juice, used only 1/4 cup of honey, increased the sugar, added 1/4 teaspoon of orange extract, 1/4 teaspoon good quality vanilla, and 1/4 teaspoon of Mexican cinnamon .Mashed the cranberries slightly. very good thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States