Pear Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I didn't enjoy this as much as I was hoping going to change it up a bit next time by using less cinnamon and more pears
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I think this bread is wonderful! I cut the pears a bit big the first time so it was a bit soggy but after that it has turned out delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Amazing. I had some hard pears given to me and didn't know what to do with them so I made them into muffins. Great in the morning with a cup of coffee. Big hit in my home. Will keep them as a fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwd1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Delicious and moist! I had to make a second batch right away because everyone loved the first one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was great! Instead of pecans, I used almonds - it's just what I had in the kitchen, but it was truly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
These (I made the recipe into muffins) were a huge hit with the whole family. As other reviewers suggested, I used applesauce in place of half the oil and brown sugar in place of half the white sugar. Next time I'd only use about 1.5c of sugar, as they were a bit on the sweet side. No need to peel the pears. 375 for 20 minutes for muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
We have a pear tree in the backyard, and I have made this bread 4 times this season. I make it exactly as written. Sometimes I put it into regular sized loaf pans, sometimes switch to 4 smaller loaf pans and reduce the cooking time. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
My husband was skeptical..."pear bread? that's what you do with zucchini!" Yeah...he LOVED it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I had some super ripe pears to use, so I gave this a try making muffins, and loved them. I did double the vanilla and cinnamon, halved the sugar (and did brown and white sugar mixed), and used half cup oil, 3/4 cup applesauce.....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!! It's so good, I'm making another batch tomorrow. Here the changes I made: 1C white sugar, 1C brown sugar, NO pecans, .5C coconut oil, 1t ground nutmeg, .5t cinnamon. Baked in muffin tins for 20min to make for easy freezing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States