Pear Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
My husband was skeptical..."pear bread? that's what you do with zucchini!" Yeah...he LOVED it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I had some super ripe pears to use, so I gave this a try making muffins, and loved them. I did double the vanilla and cinnamon, halved the sugar (and did brown and white sugar mixed), and used half cup oil, 3/4 cup applesauce.....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!! It's so good, I'm making another batch tomorrow. Here the changes I made: 1C white sugar, 1C brown sugar, NO pecans, .5C coconut oil, 1t ground nutmeg, .5t cinnamon. Baked in muffin tins for 20min to make for easy freezing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Love this bread. I used hard pears and they turned out so soft. It was great. I did increase the vanilla to 4teaspoons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I thought this was a good recipe, but it almost tastes like apple bread to me. I made some with cinnamon and some with just nutmeg. I felt the cinnamon covered up any pear flavor and preferred the nutmeg only version. I did add more pears than called for - about 1/2 cup more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This recipe is so moist! There aren't a lot of recipes out there for pears and this is one of the best ones I have ever found. I only used 1/2 cup of oil and it was still so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I used 3 cans of pears and left it chunky. Delicious!! I also went light on the sugar (maybe 1 1/2 cups) and it was still nice and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
wow! so good! i didn't add the pecans b/c i was out, but it didn''t make a difference. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Amazing! Substituted natural applesauce for the oil and only used 1/2 c brown sugar, 1/2 c sugar and it was still delightfully sweet. Diced the pears pretty small. Definitely keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Sooo moist and even after several days. Used 1/2 oil 1/2 applesauce and 1 cup white and 1 cup brown sugar. Left out the nuts and put only 1 tsp vanilla and baked in a dark bundt pan for 50 minutes. Seriously delicious.. got rave reviews with family and at work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States