Pear Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Pear flavor is minimal, but nice and moist! I only used two eggs and replaced some oil with water. I used four ripe pears and chopped them finely. It taste great, but its not the best bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I suggest using very ripe pears. Just like with banana bread, you would use very ripe bananas. This is how you get more moisture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Delicious way to use pears, but the bread doesn't have a "pear" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
It needs something, more spice something. Just wasn't flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GayleR.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I used 6 mini loaf pans instead of the 2 regular ones and cooked them for 30 mins. at 325. I also put 1 pkg of baked apple oatmeal on top with some brown sugar they were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vikki
Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
wonderful recipe! i used just diced pears rather than grated and the pear taste was much more promanent! delicious bread! however i dont think it needed so much sugar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Amazing! I keep getting requests for this bread at work. I've used it for a few fundraisers. I use organic pears and it's now known as "Organic Pear Bread," it sells like hot cakes. Some employees asked me if they could buy the whole loaf. I wish it was healthier, but it's SO GOOD that I can't get myself to change a single thing. Thanks so much for this gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayte_Spain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I just finished baking this bread and my husband ate half of it already!! I added some ingredients after reading several reviews. I added about a cup more of pears, 1 smashed banana, about 1/8 of nutmeg, 1/4 cup of brown sugar, and 1 tsp of vanilla to make the bread sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DulceAmor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States