Pear Banana Berry Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Really good! The berries and flavours compliment each other perfectly. Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
WOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOO! This was terrific. The taste is unique, and a refreshing change to typical food combinations like apple crisp, more like a strawberry-rhubarb cobbler than anything else. Our family loved it. With respect to the "goopyness", I ended up being able to cook it a little longer and evaporate a little more of the moisture out of it, which produced a "saucier" dish. The factors contributing to this were 1)I used a larger dish so it lost more moisture from the surface and 2) I think my oven cooks a little cooler than it should. MAKE THIS DISH, you'll love it. PS. It works even without the cloves, I added a bit of cinnamon instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Bananas make this too sweet. I substituted one tart apple and also used fresh pears. Squeeze the juice of the orange over the fruit, and it won't be too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hugo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This had an amazing taste to it. It did get a bit gloopy and runny so maybe next time I will put in a splash less orange juice. I did use dried cranberries instead of fresh as fresh cranberries are not available here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was amazing! It took me four bananas. I used a 9x9 pan. I will use a little less OJ next time. I used three fresh (small)pears. I will also make using strawberries and peaches along with the other fruit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This is excellent! A perfect blend of flavors. I used two very ripe large pears instead of canned as we needed to use them up, frozen cranberries and whole wheat flour instead of white all-purpose. I also doubled the topping as we are topping fans. May try some cinnamon next time too. Super good. An easy one for young children to help out with. Mine loved slicing up the bananas. We will definitely make again soon! Thanks Shannon for the easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Good stuff! Didn't have plain oatmeal so used cinnamon spice, added some chopped pecans to the topping. Also added an apple because I had it on hand. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort White, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
YUM - this didn't last long in our house! I made it exactly as stated and it was super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Loved it- I added blueberries and it was mildly sweet instead of sweet like pie. Might make it again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States